THE SCENE: MIXTAPES PART WAYS WITH BASSIST

Pop punk outfit, Mixtapes, announced that they have parted ways with their bassist, Michael Remley. The decision was amicable and the band are getting ready to record and go on tour yet again.

You can check out an official statement from Remley below:

So I’m going to make this official and let everyone know that I am quitting Mixtapes. It is something that has been on my mind for a few months and I have realized that I have achieved so much playing music, and now it’s time for me to move on and achieve other goals that I have in life. I wish the best of luck to everyone in the band. Thank you to everyone who has supported Mixtapes and to all the friends that I’ve made in the process, you all rule and I hope to see you all soon. I’m glad I got to travel the world with Ryan, Maura, and Boone for the last 2 years, you guys are some of the best friends I could ever have. My last show will be in Chicago at Reggies February 5th.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About The Scene As We Know It

Music is our lives. We strive to bring you the latest happenings in the underground music scene. This is: THE SCENE AS WE KNOW IT

Leave a Reply

