THE SCENE: RANDY BLYTHE (LAMB OF GOD) BEGINS TRIAL; DRUMMER TESTIFIES

Randy Blythe, frontman for metal outfit, Lamb Of God, has begun his court trial in Prauge. The case was brought upon the frontman after he allegedly played a role in the death of concert attendee’s death two years ago in Prauge.

It is also being reported that Chris Adler, drummer for LOG, testified for Blythe once the trial began.

You can check out quotes from both Blythe and other attendees of the trial below:

Blythe:

I’ve kept my word. I said that I would come back to court today and I did. I do not shy away from responsibility. I’m not a person who runs away from problems. But I do not want to be punished for something I did not do.

I thought he might be dangerous. He was hugging me. [That’s] when I decided to give him clear that the stage is not welcome,’” an article quotes Blythe as saying. “Then he described that while singing, he grabbed the fan’s shirt, knocked him to the ground, knelt beside him, and told him repeatedly and emphatically: ‘Do not go on stage, stop it.

Attendant:

In court testimony, [Adler] said he did not see anything behind. The injured fan is in his own words learned only at the moment when the singer arrested by the police. He added that the roughness of the band leader at concerts is just a show for the audience, otherwise it is said to be calm, gentle and well-read.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About The Scene As We Know It

Music is our lives. We strive to bring you the latest happenings in the underground music scene. This is: THE SCENE AS WE KNOW IT

Leave a Reply

